Plenary Speakers

  • Kornelius Nielsch, University of Hamburg, Germany “Heat Transport in Nanoscale Thermoelectric and Magnetic Structures”
  • Myriam Sarachik, City College of New York, USA. Quantum Tunneling and Magnetic Deflagration in Molecular Magnets”
  • Dan Shechtman, Nobel Prize 2011, Technion, Israel. “Quasi- Periodic Materials – Crystal Redifined”
  • Claude Cohen-Tannoudji, Nobel Prize 1997, École Normale Supérieure, France. “Manipulating Atoms with Photons and Photons with Atoms”

Invited Speakers

  • Johan Ackerman, University of Gothenburg, Sweeden Novel Nanomagnetic Phenomena in Spin Torque Devices”
  • Manu Barandiaran, Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea (UPV/EHU), Bilbao, Spain Magnetite Nanoparticles from Bacteria: The Biomineralization Process”
  • Xavier Batlle, Barcelona, Spain “Mesomagnetism: on the Correlation of the Nanostructure of Magnetic Nanoparticles to their Physical Properties”
  • Yvan Bryunseraede, Leuven University, Belgium Impact on Energy of Mess- and Nanotechnologies”
  • Eugenio Coronado, Valencia, Spain Molecular Spintronics”
  • Dan Dahlberg, University of Minnesota, USA Low Frequency Noise in Magnetic Tunnel Junctions and GMR Devices”
  • Dominique Givord, Grenoble, France “Electric Field Activation in Magnetism”
  • Amilcar Labarta, Barcelona, Spain “Tuning Exchange Bias Through the Nanostructure”
  • Caroline Ross, Boston, USA Nanofabrication Using Self Assembled Block Copolymers”
  • Jian Shen, Fudan University, Shanghai, China Magnetic Nanodots Induced Novel Phenomena”
  • Daniel Ugarte, Unicamp, Campinas, Brazil Mechanical Properties of Nanoscale Materials”
  • Jaume Veciana, Barcelona, Spain “Towards Molecule-Based Wires and Memories”


Copyright 2012 CEDENNA –